Professor of Physiology

University of Zurich


Professor of Physiology

The Faculty of Medicine of the University of Zurich invites applications for a

Professorship for Physiology (foreseen start date 01.02.2026)

at the Institute of Physiology. The candidate is a renowned scientist in the field of biomedicine. She or he is expected to build a strong research portfolio supported by competitive funding and strengthen or complement the existing research areas at the institute ( with an additional research focus and/or methodological expertise.
The University of Zurich offers a competitive start-up package and a vibrant research environment with excellent opportunities for interdisciplinary collaboration. Commitment to high-quality teaching in all facets of physiology for students in the Faculty of Medicine and the Faculty of Science is expected. The position is open to candidates with a PhD, MD or MD-PhD.
The University of Zurich is an equal opportunities employer and in particular strives to increase the percentage of women in leading positions. Therefore, qualified female researchers are encouraged to apply.
The University of Zurich sees researchers as modern leadership personalities who conduct excellent research - taking into account the Open Science principles - through their own research projects, promote excellent young researchers and who help to shape a forward-looking university with innovative research-based teaching.
Knowledge of the German language at level C1 is expected or should be acquired after taking this position.

Applications by mail or e-mail cannot be considered. For any information, please contact the President of the Search Committee, Prof. Dr. med. Hanns Ulrich Zeilhofer, or the Head of the Institute of Physiology, Prof. Dr. Thierry Hennet.


Bitte beziehen Sie sich in Ihrer Bewerbung auf

Bewerbung Alle Stellen

Ludwig Maximilians Universität München

Pädagogische Hochschule Bern

Rheinisch Westfalische Technische Hochschule Aachen

Ruprecht Karls Universität Heidelberg

Universität Innsbruck

Universität Luzern

Universität Passau

Universität Potsdam

Universität Rostock

Universität Wien

Universität Zürich

Universität zu Köln